Associate Deans

The Executive Team at Aarhus BSS has appointed two associate deans who will each work to boost the school’s efforts in a particular strategic focus area and act as a counsellor and source of inspiration for the Executive Team.

Associate deans are typically appointed amongst the school’s academic staff and will spend a third of their time on the task. They are typically appointed for a three-year period.

Ulrik Federspiel

Member of the advisory board at Aarhus BSS
Associate dean
1 June 2018 – 31 August 2022


To advise the executive team on how to increase Aarhus BSS’s collaboration with external stakeholders, including private foundations, government agencies and institutions, special interest organisations etc.  

Per Baltzer Overgaard

Professor, Department of Economics and Business Economics
Associate dean for international accreditations
1 January 2022 – 31 December 2024


The three international accreditations at Aarhus BSS: EQUIS, AMBA and AACSB.